UCD Entrance Awards

UCD Entrance Scholar Award


Congratulations to all of our students who received a UCD Entrance Scholar Award. This award is given out to those who are enrolled in UCD and excelled in their academic performance in the Leaving Cert. We'd like to extend a big thank you to our Principal Ciarán Hartigan for attending the ceremony and supporting all the students involved.


UCD recognises the calibre of its incoming high-achieving students with the award of UCD Entrance Scholar. Entrance Scholar awards are presented to first year students who achieve 560 points or more in their Leaving Certificate (or equivalent second level examination) in recognition of their academic accomplishment to date.


No application is required and recipients are automatically informed. Recipients are presented with a recognition certificate at a ceremony in November each year and their achievements are recorded on their academic transcript.


We like to give a special mention to all those students from the school who received an award; James Boland, Olivia Boychak, Emma Byrne, Samuel Cahill, Pearce Canavan, Finn Cleary, Jake Dempsey, Katie Doyle Wahl, Niamh Fitter, Alannah Guilfoyle, Jack Gunn, Tim Harrington, Grace Keyes, Aoife Mangan, Ehlana Marchant, Tara McGovern, Aoife Mulcahy, Ahmad Nada, Emma O'Driscoll, Paula Umama-Agada, Zoe Whelan and Xingqi Zhou.


To hear more school news and updates about the school we highly advise following us on our Linkedin page which can be found by clicking here.